About 2018-03-20T15:30:33+00:00

THE STUDIO

Markus Johansson design studio is located in central Gothenburg. We are working in segments of products, furniture, graphic and interior design.

We try to find inspiration from various environments stretching from the human to the artefact, through analysing and processes.

Our vision is to combine construction, function and form to enrich the everyday experience. Environmental thinking is of course important, but shouldn’t hinder creativity.

CURRICULUM VITAE

EXHIBITIONS

•  La rinascente  / 2015 /Milano

•  Galerie Joseph /  2015 / Paris

• Salone Satellite / Salone del mobile 2015 / Milano

• Salone Satellite / Salone del mobile 2014 / Milano

• Maison & Objet / With NellyRodi agency 2013/Paris

• Salone Satellite / Salone del mobile 2013 / Milano

• Gallery S.Bensimon 2012/Paris

• Svensk Tenn / Ann Walls exhibition 2012/Sweden

• Scandic Malmen / Svartalådan 2012/Sweden

• Greenhouse /Stockholm Furniture fair 2012/Sweden

• Svensk Tenn / Ann Walls exhibition 2011/Sweden

• Mad museum of arts and design in New York 2011/New York

• London Design Festival 2011/London

• Svenskt Ljus & Design in Switzerland 2011/Switzerland

• L´eclettico Galleri Milano 2011/Milano

• Båstad galleri 125 2011/Båstad

• Super Studio Piú 2011 /Milano

• Röhsska museum 2011/ Gothenburg

• Furniture Fair 2011/ Stockholm

• Check in 2011/ Stockholm

• Interior – 15-24 October 2010/ Kortrijk, Belgium

• Degree project exhibition, Kokokaka 2009 /Sweden

• Formens hus 2006/ Hellefors

AWARDS

• Third prize award in Markslöjd Light Price 2011

• Honourable mention by Green Funiture Award 2010

• Third prize in Glimåkra design competition 2010

• Second prize award in Markslöjd Light Price 2009

• Honourable mention by the swedish Post Office architecture and design competition 2008.

REPRESENTED

• Mad museum of arts and design in New York 2011

GRANTS

• Svensk Tenn, Anna Walls Design stipendium 2011

• Otto och Charlotte Mannheimer Fond

STUDIES

• HDK Master program 2009 – 2011

• HDK Bachelor program 2006 – 2009

• Fidu 2005 – 2006

CLIENTS

Oblure – www.oblure.com

Gufram – www.gufram.it

Karl Andersson & Söner – www.karl-andersson.se

Leklint – www.leklint.dk

Mogg — www.mogg.it

Tekhne — www.tekhne.it

Glimåkra of Sweden — www.glimakra.com

Bolia – www.bolia.dk

Åry Trays – www.arysweden.com

Care of Sweden — www.careofsweden.se

Olby Design — www.olbydesign.se

Sagaform – www.sagaform.com

Hansk — www.hansk.se

Svenska Fastighetsboxar — www.svenskafastighetsboxar.se

Albin i Hyssna ab — www.albinihyssna.se

PARTNERS

Jean Pichot / Graphic Designer – www.bfbkn.com

Tommy Gustafsson/ Graphic Designer — www.tommygustafsson.se

Alexander Lagergren / Photographer — www.a-lagergren.se

Olle Anderson / Designer— www.olleanderson.se

VRP / industri service — www.vrp.nu